Corporate Standards

Collectively, we have the power to achieve racial and economic equity in our lifetime. Businesses of all sizes and in all industries have an important role to play, but to achieve this we need a shared language and approach to ensure investments in equity actually translate into equitable outcomes.

Building on the foundation of the CEO Blueprint for Racial Equity, we are developing rigorous corporate performance standards on racial and economic equity in the US, with an eye on the global context. Para acceder a esta página, haga click aquí.

Help shape the standards that will set new norms for equity in business. Click here to take our survey

On April 5, 2022, we released our latest report outlining the scope and structure of the corporate performance standards on racial and economic equity. We invite the public’s feedback on our standards development work through June 3, 2022, via the multiple channels detailed below. To recognize participants’ contributions in an equitable way, we are pleased to offer a one-time payment of $200 to eligible participants in the US, see details below.

Your voice matters — here’s how to get involved:

  1. Read our report: “Corporate Performance Standards on Racial and Economic Equity: Developmental Approach and Methodology.” 
     
  2. After reviewing the report, provide your feedback either by joining a virtual roundtable discussion or completing our online survey by June 3, 2022.

Complete the Survey
Access the survey here. It should take about 30 minutes to complete after reviewing the report.

Join a Roundtable Discussion
Thank you to everyone who has shared their time and expertise in our four April roundtables! We have seven more roundtables in May and June. See the schedule below organized by topic, date, and audience. Register for the roundtable that aligns with your interest and availability. Four roundtables are 90-minutes and open to all. Three roundtables are 60-minutes and open only to young people 16-to-24-years old and people living on a fixed or low income.

Open to All


Racial and Economic Equity Within the Company
Audience: Open to All
A discussion about the 10 racial and economic equity outcomes and the corporate levers of change within the company.

Thursday, May 12 
10:30 am - 12:00 pm PT / 1:30 - 3:00 pm ET
6:30 - 8:00 pm GMT / 7:30 - 9:00 pm CET

REGISTER HERE


Corporate Impact on Communities and Society
Audience: Open to All
A discussion about the 10 racial and economic equity outcomes, the corporate levers of change that impact the community, industry, and society at large, and (time permitting) the global relevance of our work.

Tuesday, May 17 
7:00 - 8:30 am PT / 10:00 - 11:30 am ET
3:00 - 4:30 pm GMT / 4:00 - 5:30 pm CET

REGISTER HERE


Corporate Levers of Change Within the Company
Audience
: Open to All 
A discussion about the corporate levers of change within the company and a review of the sample standard focused on equitable worker compensation.

Thursday, May 26
9:30 - 11:00 am PT / 12:30 - 2:00 pm ET
5:30 - 7:00 pm GMT / 6:30 - 8:00pm CET

REGISTER HERE


Corporate Levers of Change Within Communities, Industry, and Society
Audience: Open to All
A discussion about the corporate levers of change that impact the community, industry, and society, and a review of the sample standard focused on contributing to a healthy, multiracial democracy.

Tuesday, May 31
10:30am - 12:00 pm PT / 1:30 - 3:00 pm ET
6:30 - 8:00 pm GMT / 7:30 - 9:00 pm CET

REGISTER HERE


Exclusively For Young People and People Living on a Low Income

The following roundtables are exclusively open to young people 16-to-24-years old and people living on a low income (an individual with an annual income of $26,000 or less, or a four person-household with a combined annual income of $53,000 or less).


Racial and Economic Equity within the Company
Audience: Young people and people living on a low income
A discussion about the corporate levers of change within the company to advance equitable outcomes.

Tuesday, May 10
4:00- 5:00 pm PT /  7:00 - 8:00 pm ET

REGISTER HERE


Corporate Impact on Communities and Society
Audience
: Young people and people living on a low income
A discussion about the corporate levers of change within the community, industry, and society at large to advance equitable outcomes.

Tuesday, May 24
5:30 - 6:30 pm PT / 8:30 - 9:30 pm ET

REGISTER HERE


The Sample Standards
Audience
: Young people and people living on a low income
A conversation about the sample standards, including the equitable worker compensation standard.

Thursday, June 2 
6:00 - 7:00 pm PT /  9:00 -10:00 pm ET

REGISTER HERE


Compensation for Participation

In order to recognize participants’ time and expertise in an equitable way, we are pleased to offer a one-time payment of $200 to young people 16-to-24-years old, people of color, and individuals living on a low or fixed income in the United States who participate in one of our virtual roundtables and/or complete the survey. We will also offer compensation to individuals in the United States who work for a nonprofit or civil society organization, labor organization, or public institution if they participate outside of paid working hours. At this time, we are not able to provide compensation to individuals outside the U.S. After participating in a virtual roundtable discussion or completing the survey, eligible participants will receive instructions on obtaining compensation via email. 

Find more information below about participating in the public comment period, including how we will respond to feedback:

Read our Frequently Asked Questions for helpful information about our public comment period and our standards development process.

Watch the public comment period launch webinar for an introduction to the Alliance, our reason for creating the standards, the scope and structure of the standards, and how your lived experience, expertise, and insight is critical to guiding our work. 

Send questions to info@corporateracialequityalliance.org 

An equitable and just future for all is not beyond our reach if we boldly work together. Thank you for participating in this critical work!